Paint those lips red, pink or blue… just never with any animal goo

18 Apr

So, I am not a big lipstick wearer.

Although, ironically I label myself a lipstick librarian or a librarian who is fashionable and is often caught reading the latest good fashion magazine rather than book.

I say I come from the lip gloss generation. My grandma’s was red lipstick, my mom’s was creamy coral lipstick and my generation is known for our brownish-mauve shiny lip gloss. Lately I’ve been in the mood for actual lipstick. I am not sure if it is because I am finally at the age my mom was when I first saw her applying her lipstick on (aka… I am a full grown-adult now, lol) or the bad economy (statistics show that lipstick sales go up during down economies as it is an inexpensive pampering item all women can afford).  Whatever it is I want a nice red or berry color… screw summer pastels!


So I have homework for you all…Vegan lipstick that will stay through a full day of shhhing my students. Suggestions?????

Leave a Reply

