Comfy toes and feet

26 May

One of my dearest friends decided to join the Army recently and she is in the mist of boot camp. I have the pleasure of receiving weekly letters from her and the one from today asked for a simple care package. When it comes to the ladies in my life that are in the armed forces, I always include in my care packages the secret weapon – foot scrub. We all have felt that pinch and burn of high heels, but imagine your toes in military boots all day running around when they should be in comfy cloud-like sneakers.

I have found that a lot of foot scrubs are vegan or can be made at home with simple ingredients. The one I sent to my friend is Bath&Body Works True Blue Spa Foot Scrub ( I don’t know what it is, but every time I purchase this scrub for myself I can’t help but think of my 7 year old self with my first album – True Blue by Madonna).

I imagine that nothing gets out kinks in a military tired foot like walnut shell!

Leave a Reply

